Featured, MLB NEWS

Looking Back on the Toronto Blue Jays’ Back-to-Back World Series Championships

Published by on May 1, 2009
Article Source: Bleacher Report - MLB

From 1983 through 1991, no team had a better record than the Toronto Blue Jays, led by George Bell, Tony Fernandez, Jesse Barfield, Fred McGriff, Jimmy Key, Dave Stieb, and Tom Henke. The Blue Jays won 85+ games every year, including three 90+ seasons. Unfortunately, the Blue Jays only had three division titles to reflect the good run. Due to some brilliant trades and signings the Blue Jays were able to capture the World Series rings in 1992 and 1993 with Cito Gaston at the helm. This slide show will illustrate who were the Blue Jay starters in '92 & '93 and how they were acquired. Hope you enjoy....

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - MLB
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item
Hockey Tickets