Featured, NBA NEWS

Mike Brown To Hand Over Coach of the Year Award to Lebron James

Published by on April 21, 2009
Article Source: Bleacher Report - NBA

The NBA announced today that Cleveland Cavaliers coach Mike Brown was the winner of the Red Auerbach Trophy as the 2008-09 NBA coach of the year.

This news was expected by some, as Brown led the Cavaliers to the best record in the NBA. But he won the award in a landslide, more than doubling the points Rick Adelman, (the second-highest vote-getter) received, 355-151.

Stan Van Gundy finished one point behind Adelman with 151, and was followed by Nate McMillan (127) and George Karl (117) to round out the top five.

Also receiving first place votes were Jerry Sloan, Erik Spoelstra, Mike Woodson, Phil Jackson, Doc Rivers and Vinny Del Negro.

Surprisingly, somebody who voted felt that Scott Skiles wa...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NBA
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item
Hockey Tickets