Featured, NBA NEWS

NBA Finals Showdown: Lakers Vs. Magic

Published by on June 3, 2009
Article Source: Bleacher Report - NBA

Since 1990, the Los Angeles Lakers have won seven conference titles, including their current victory over the Denver Nuggets.  Three of the six completed seasons brought an NBA championship to their franchise, all three coming in consecutive seasons.

The Orlando Magic were nothing more than an expansion team in 1990.  This would mark only their second appearance in the NBA Finals, their first coming in 1995, when Shaquille O'Neal and Anfernee Hardaway led a 57-win Magic team to the promised land, only to fall to Hakeem Olajuwon's Houston Rockets in four games.

Things haven't changed too much since then.  Teams dominated by a superstar, an all-star teammate and solid role players are likely to play up u...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NBA
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item
Hockey Tickets