Featured, NFL NEWS

Kings of the Hill: AFC Set to Dominate For Another Year.

Published by on May 5, 2009
Article Source: Bleacher Report - NFL

The NFC dominated the Super Bowls from XIX—when Joe Montana and the San Francisco 49ers beat second year pro Dan Marino, until XXXI—when a young Brett Favre beat the New England Patriots.

Since then, the AFC has been the king of the hill all but three times.  That is nine out of the last 12 years.

In those three games, St. Louis (Greatest Show on Turf) beat the Tennessee Titans, Tampa Bay beat the Oakland Raiders (Tampa Coach Jon Gruden knew every play that was going to be called), and the New York Giants defeated the then undefeated New England Patriots (second greatest upset in the history of the Super Bowl).

Of the Super Bowls won by the AFC, New England captured three, Pittsburgh took...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item
Hockey Tickets