Featured, NFL NEWS

NFC East Looks to Continue Dominance in 2009

Published by on May 17, 2009
Article Source: Bleacher Report - NFL

In both 2007 and 2008, the NFC East has taken three of the six NFC playoff spots in each year. The New York Giants have been in every year since 2005, and won Super Bowl 42.

The Philadelphia Eagles have been to the NFC Title game five times this decade. Oh and the Redskins and Cowboys have been to the playoffs twice since 2005. Pretty impressive huh?

Going into 2009, the Eagles are coming off a surprise NFC Championship game appearance—a game where they had a fourth quarter lead—and reloaded with some good talent to surround Donovan McNabb.

The Giants are the defending division champ, and boast perhaps the best defense in the division. However, Dallas and Washington seem to be looking more for...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item
Hockey Tickets