Featured, NFL NEWS

Sizing Up the 2009 AFC West

Published by on May 8, 2009
Article Source: Bleacher Report - NFL

The AFC West produced four different division champions from 2002-2005. But since then, it’s been controlled by the San Diego Chargers, who have rattled off three consecutive AFC West titles.

Part of this can be attributed to some shrewd personnel decisions and player development. But the instability of their three rivals has a lot to do with it also. Without further ado, here’s a look at the Chargers’ AFC West rivals.

Note: I left out the Chargers because I had written the expectations for them in a seperate article, but I'll add some insight for them here.

San Diego Chargers

The Chargers were an onside kick recovery away from missing the playoffs in 2008, but somehow, somew...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Readers Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 1.00 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...
Print This Post Print This Post add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item
Hockey Tickets