Featured, NFL NEWS

The AFC East: Who Stands Where

Published by on May 8, 2009
Article Source: Bleacher Report - NFL

The AFC East in 2009 will be a very competitive division.  Last year each team in the division won at least seven games.  The New England Patriots won 11 games and didn't make the playoffs.  It is one of the most competitive divisions in football; this year should be no different.

As has been the case for each year since Tom Brady took over for Drew Bledsoe in New England, the Patriots have been in the driver's seat.  However, no one could have expected last season to go down as it did.  In Week One against Kansas City, Tom Brady's season was ended on a lunging tackle by Bernard Pollard.

Brady tore ligaments in his knee, and the rest is history.  The shocking Miami Dolphins came out of n...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item
Hockey Tickets