Featured, NFL NEWS

The NFC North In ’09: Can The Vikings Repeat As Division Champs?

Published by on May 27, 2009
Article Source: Bleacher Report - NFL

In 2008, the Minnesota Vikings won the NFC North with a 10-6 record.  The Chicago Bears finished with a 9-7 mark, followed by the Green Bay Packers (6-10) and the lowly Detroit Lions (0-16).

I will take a brief look at the prospects for the other three NFC North teams and how each may impact the Vikings' chances of repeating as division champions in 2009.


Detroit Lions

Let's be realistic here, the Lions will not be going winless again in 2009.  New head coach Jim Schwartz and a re-tooled coaching staff that will include former Vikings' offensive coordinator Scott Linehan should lead the Motor City Kitties (the NFL version) to at least a few more wins this coming season.

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item
Hockey Tickets