Featured, NFL NEWS

The Redskins May Need a Ladder To Escape the NFC East Cellar

Published by on May 24, 2009
Article Source: Bleacher Report - NFL

The NFC East has been one of the strongest divisions in football, since the 1970's, from top to bottom. Three teams, the Washington Redskins, Dallas Cowboys, and New York Giants, have each won multiple Super Bowls since then. A fourth, the Philadelphia Eagles, has played in two Super Bowls as well.

The NFC East also used to include the Saint Louis Cardinals. The Cardinals featured many great players, including three Hall of Famers, and were generally always in the thick of the race for the division title. They did win two consecutive division titles in 1974 and 1975, but left the NFC East after the 2001 season. They are now in the NFC West, and have played in Arizona since the 1988 season.

The 2009 NFL seas...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item
Hockey Tickets