Featured, NHL NEWS

2009 NHL Awards Finalists: Calder Memorial Trophy

Published by on April 25, 2009
Article Source: Bleacher Report - NHL

With the NHL's regular season in the books and the first round of the playoffs well underway, the League announced Wednesday the three finalists for the award recognizing the NHL's top rookie, the Calder Memorial Trophy. This award, as voted on by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association, will be presented on 18 June, live from Las Vegas on Versus in the United States, and CBC in Canada. After a season in which rookies everywhere did much to contribute to their teams, Kris Versteeg of Chicago Blackhawks, Bobby Ryan of Anaheim Ducks, and Steve Mason of Columbus Blue Jackets emerged at the head of the pack for the ultimate reward for a successful rookie campaign, the Calder Trophy, beating out other top rookies, now honorable mentions i...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item
Hockey Tickets