Featured, NHL NEWS

2009 NHL Awards Finalists: James Norris Memorial Trophy

Published by on April 25, 2009
Article Source: Bleacher Report - NHL

Following the NHL's announcement of the finalists for the Calder Memorial Trophy Wednesday, Thursday saw the shortlist of defensive stalwarts released, three top defensemen vying for the ultimate personal accolade in their field of play, the James Norris Memorial Trophy. This award, as voted on by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association, will be presented on 18 June, live from Las Vegas on Versus in the United States, and CBC in Canada. Given annually to "defense player who demonstrates throughout the season the greatest all-round ability in the position," the Norris Trophy has been won six of the last seven years by Detroit Red Wings defenseman and 2009 Norris Trophy nominee, Nicklas Lidström. Joining Lidström, among this yea...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item
Hockey Tickets