Featured, NHL NEWS

The Seven Stages of Stanley Cup Finals Game Seven

Published by on June 16, 2009
Article Source: Bleacher Report - NHL

Over the past week, after the soul-crushing loss that was Game Seven of the Stanley Cup Finals, I have gone through all seven stages of grief. Yes, it is mildly pathetic that my devotion to the Red Wings makes me go through the same feelings as losing a loved one, but it is what it is.

The First Stage, Shock and Denial. This began around...oh...I would say, with 15 seconds left in the third. It was sad really, watching my Wings on life support in the last 3 minutes hoping, knowing, they would pull through.

"Oh, they'll score," I would say, "No worries, hakunamatada."

But time kept ticking, and so did my hope for the holy grail. After the game, shock and denial completely enveloped me, as my friends and I ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item
Hockey Tickets